Prince Rogers Nelson 1958-2016

Waking up this morning to a world without Prince is pretty crappy. Only two celebrity deaths have really affected me so far over the course of my life; Queen’s Freddie Mercury and MCA from the Beastie Boys. Lemmy and Bowie were both big shocks, but not personally devastating. Yesterday’s news that Prince Rogers Nelson had been found dead at Paisley Park at the age of 57 was a real kick in the guts for me. I don’t normally bother doing tributes to dead rock stars, but Prince has had a huge, lifelong influence on the music I have listened to over the years. There is a very limited selection of Prince videos on YouTube, but here is my tribute to Prince.

Kiss

Purple Rain

Chaka Khan – I Feel for You

Sinead O’Connor – Nothing Compares 2 U

Gett Off

Let’s Go Crazy

Cream

Leave a Reply

